Latest book: Lost in the Driftless by Tim Traver

I started this book a couple weeks ago and I’m slowly making my way through it. And so far it has been an interesting read. The author is trying to explore the culture of trout fisherman and the differences between the conservation based catch and release flyfisherman and there were all worm fisherman who is catching to eat. I’m only a couple chapters in so it’s too early for me to say if I agree with his assessment. Regardless, so far it has been insightful and I’m looking forward to finishing it. Have a feeling that his conclusion is going to be that we need all types of fishermen to best protect the viable resource. We need good land management to protect habitat. And the more people that enjoy resource, The more awareness there can be with regards to protecting that resource.  That’s my guess where this is going.


I’m thing is for sure, I love fishing the driftless. Things are in full bloom and the banks are getting sick fast. Pretty soon casting will get really difficult. But the great thing about high grass and streamside brush if you could sneak up the holes easier and swing your tenkara rod into a deep pool Full of unsuspecting fish.

Author: D Nash

Family. Fly fishing. Music.

Leave a Reply

