Looking back to early spring. 

I’ve been fortunate to meet a lot of great fisherman and something to Wisconsin. It’s always fun to get on the water with new people. You can learn so many new things and even find a few new kids box. Just like anything else when you fish with someone new, they can help you look at things with a new perspective. See water in the way you hadn’t looked at it before.


My buddy hot dish, for instance, and awesome caster. It’s definitely a smooth operator. It’s fun to watch him look at a run pick out a spot and pull a fish with minimal effort. 

Author: D Nash

Family. Fly fishing. Music.

2 thoughts on “Looking back to early spring. ”

  1. Thanks for the redirect from the old blog page. I follow you in a reader and hadn’t made the transition. Have to say, living in Arlington, VA, and having gone to school in Charlottesville, I enjoyed the Virginia stuff better, but it’s fun watching you learn a new part of the country.

    Like

    1. I realize it was a big switch and I might lose some folks, but I’m already posting more with the wordpress format. So much easier. I loved fishing virginia and there is so much more to explore out there. That being said, the driftless is so cool. The midwest tenkara fest is a fun event. If you ever go, let me know. we could meet up and fish.

      – David

      Like

Leave a Reply

