Fly fishing nets. So many choices. 

I’ve never made a big investment in my fly fishing nets. I’ve essentially had a couple cheap big box style wooden nets that have each cracked when falling along the river. I did re-web my most recent one with a silicone fishpond netting and this has been good until I cracked the wood again. It is still useable, but I did decide to look for something else. 

The Rise nets are pretty popular as are the nomad nets and you can also go the route of local, high quality wooden nets. 

Looking in eBay I found another option that will probably break but looked cool enough to try and was only $20

The backpackers net by pacific fly is pretty cool. Light weight. I’m tempted to switch out the netting for the silicone stuff but it might not work as well. 

The cloth webbing always gets caught up on hooks and streamside grass. 


We will see. It is cool. I’ll let you know how it works out. 

Author: D Nash

Family. Fly fishing. Music.

Leave a Reply

