Short Video: Standing on Water, Fly Rod in Hand

Here is a quick video of the new kayak/paddle board in action. Hopefully, there is much more to come.

It was a quick outing. I wanted to take out the new toy and see she performed. The Nalu is a kayak/SUP hybrid from Ocean Kayak and I was hoping it would open up a buttload of fishing spots. I’ve felt handcuffed by the waters around me until now. No longer. 
I didn’t get any shots from a distance of me on the board-yak, so for that, I’m sorry. I also caught about the smallest fish I could have, but it doesn’t matter, I’m ready to go. 
Music: The Record Summer, “You in an Empty Room”
Author: D Nash

Family. Fly fishing. Music.

6 thoughts on “Short Video: Standing on Water, Fly Rod in Hand”

Leave a Reply

