Patagonia Teams up with MLW

Okay, I can see how that title might be misleading.  Patagonia really has no affiliation with me, but I did “borrow” their fish logo after reading about their generous donation on this web page which he got from this web page which came from here.

I decided I would make a Virginia, Blue Ridge Mountain version of their trout emblem. I based the image off of the photo below…..

Thanks Family Vacationist!
Now it is time to see the evolution of the Patagonia Blue Ridge Mountain Trout Design.
The Original

I see a little trout; I want it painted black.

Rounding out the Blue Ridges.

Creating depth.

Adding some highlights.

Brighten up that cloudy morning sky.

Here comes the sun.

Author: D Nash

Family. Fly fishing. Music.

2 thoughts on “Patagonia Teams up with MLW”

  1. Thanks Bill! I think the “sky” in the end product might be a little light, but otherwise, it was a lot of fun doing that. The Blue Ridge sure is a great place, isn't it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

