Dive in.

I’ve got to bust down the stairs in about two minutes.
I’m flurrying through these words.
I want to tell you things are fine.
It is going to be a good night.
I’ll get some dinner, at least a granola bar.
I don’t expect sleep.
I don’t expect peace.
I expect work.
But just for now, I’m taking two minutes

to take a deep breath and smile.

A song like this will get me through the night.

*** awesome giveaway at tight lined tales of a fly fisherman…. okay, actually it is at TFM. 12 days of christmas with what sounds like some pretty awesome stuff.

Author: D Nash

Family. Fly fishing. Music.

6 thoughts on “Dive in.”

  1. Although country is the only genre of music that has ever made an appearance on my blog, my taste in music is pretty eclectic. I love finding a song that fits a moment and helps get me through my day.
    Good stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

